Denial is not so much always a bad thing

28 Nov

Sometimes, if I think about the fact that I’m in my mid 40’s, unemployed and trying to get work in a field that is, while not new to me,  one that I haven’t been in in a long, long, time, I get freaked out.

The thing is, I know I have the skills.  I know I’m a good writer, editor, researcher, etc. but . . .

The job market can be freaky.

I  often wake up in the morning and kinda freak out.

I wake up more in the middle of the night.

It is going to be December this week and no one really hires, unless I want to be Santa, but it is even kinda late for that.

And so

a little denial is not a bad thing.

Leave a Reply

