Well

15 Dec

I have advertised my wee blog in a couple of places where job searchers may roam, so I’ll see how this goes.  What I’d really like to do is get a discussion going through the comments on anything related to job searching.  Due to the high number of trollers/angry people who like to vent on people’s blogs, I’ve kept comment moderation on. 

Who knew how difficult it would be to get a discussion going?  One must not give up!!!!!

5 Responses to “Well”

  1. Marcela December 15, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    I’m somewhat in the same boat, but I’m trying to move to BC all the way from Mexico!
    so you use to teach ESL, my understanding is English as a Second Language right?

    • jobsearchinginvancouver December 15, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

      That’s correct. Although I’m trying to get out of the industry, back into writing.

      • Marcela December 16, 2011 at 1:41 am #

        what do you write?

      • jobsearchinginvancouver December 16, 2011 at 2:36 am #

        Hi, Marcela. I write fiction and creative non-fiction. But I’m hoping to get into a communications job or marketing or something like that.

  2. Marcela December 16, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    Wow, that is really a talent! Congratulations,

    I’m moving back to my home country because my US residency was denied and in currently living in the USA until next year i head back to Mexico in march, do you understand now why I want to get a job offer in Canada only to eventually settle there, . Changing the subject, I have learned a lot about marketing with a company that i was introduced on 2008. i think you would do great since it’s all about Marketing and communications.
    I’d be happy to show you the details with an online presentation. My website is http://www.prosperitasteam.com/economicsecurity,

    Talk to you later!

Leave a Reply

