Hmmm.

18 Apr

Yup.

Not much to say today.

I’m a poet and I didn’t know it.

I am still not sure what to do.

I am barely working at all – pretty much not working and I don’t think that will improve as the busy summer season comes along.

I’m going to Ottawa for four days to see my now decrepit dad and my non decrepit sister and her family, including my 20 year old awesome niece, C.  C. is training to be a nurse so she will take my blood pressure.  Hurrah.

Meanwhile. There is no work.  There is never ever any work.

I worked for 1.5 hours today (yup), early this morning, and then boom, nothing.  Rode my bicycle to the grocery store before the rains came again and made some very very not tasty beef stew.  The potatoes were mushy for one thing.  No matter.

I am mired in molasses and have no idea how to move forward but then I never ever do.

Yup.  That’s the update.

Leave a Reply

